Biography - Dr. Soheil Asgarpour

President, Petroleum Technology Alliance Canada Suite 400, Chevron Plaza 500 - Fifth Avenue S.W. Calgary, Alberta T2P 3L5

Dr. Asgarpour graduated from Rice University with a Ph.D. degree in Mechanical Engineering and completed the Executive Management Program at Western Business School, the University of Western Ontario, and the Leadership Program at Yale School of Management, Yale University.

Dr. Asgarpour has over 25 years of diversified technical, business, and operations experience in the oil and gas industry marked by providing strong progressive leadership as:

□ President of Petroleum Technology Alliance Canada (PTAC)
□ President of Innovative Oil & Gas Inc. and business leader of Oil Sands Development for Alberta Department of Energy.
□ Chief Operating Officer and Executive Vice President of Canadian 88 Energy Corp.
□ Director of Corporate Strategic Planning for Gulf Canada Resources Limited ("Gulf")
□ Director of Exploitation for Gulf
□ Chief Engineer of Gulf

Dr. Asgarpour has had published over 40 articles with reputable Canadian and U.S. technology and business journals in the areas of reservoir engineering, production engineering, enhanced oil recovery, horizontal drilling technology, risk analysis, reserves estimation, economic evaluation, statistical analyses, heat transfer and solar energy and co-authored the first Petroleum Society Monograph - "Determination of Oil and Gas Reserves"..

Dr. Asgarpour's commitment to the future of oil and gas industry is demonstrated by the many prestigious awards he has received over the course of his career, recognizing his excellent technical and business leadership, commitment to advancing new technology, and excellence in promoting and developing Canada's resource industry.

Dr. Asgarpour is the past president of the Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy, and Petroleum (CIM). He has served the Petroleum Society as Chairman, Petroleum Recovery Institute as First Vice Chairman, and Petroleum Technology Alliance Canada (PTAC) and Canadian Institute for Photonic Innovations as a director.